The Editorial Collaborative

I’m very excited to announce an important change to our editorial process and structure here at Somatosphere: namely, something that we’re calling the Editorial Collaborative.  As you can see from the list (below and on the masthead) the Editorial Collaborative includes many of us who have been working on Somatosphere since the beginning and others who are relatively new to the site.

The Editorial Collaborative is a bit of an experiment.  Many – if not most – of the pieces that appear on the site these days are invited, often as part of a series, which means that much of the work behind the site is editorial: conceptualizing series or projects, inviting people to write, and often, working with them on drafts of their posts.  This editorial process is already largely a collaborative one, but with the new group we hope to broaden the group of people involved in this process. More importantly, we plan to work together not only in developing Somatosphere as a forum for new conversations around medical anthropology, the medical social sciences and humanities, but also as a platform for experimenting with new modes of scholarly communication and publication.

So check out Somatosphere’s new Editorial Collaborative – as well as the larger list of regular contributors to the site – all on our new masthead.  Many members of the Editorial Collaborative are also on Twitter: here’s a list of them.

And if you’re interested in getting involved, whether in contributing a piece to the site or in helping out in some other way, take a look at some of the ideas listed on our Submissions page and get in touch with us at admin@somatosphere.net.


The Somatosphere Editorial Collaborative

Dominique Béhague, Vanderbilt University

Melanie Boeckmann, University of Bremen

Betsey Brada, Princeton University

Suparna Choudhury, McGill University

Leo Coleman, Ohio State University

Thomas Cousins, Stellenbosch University

Des Fitzgerald, King’s College, London

Michele Friedner, Stony Brook University

Nev Jones, Depaul University

Frédéric Keck, École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales  

Ann Kelly, University of Exeter

Hanna Kienzler, King’s College, London

Nadine Levin, University of Exeter

Javier Lezaun, University of Oxford

Stephanie Lloyd, Laval University

Tomas Matza, Duke University

Seth Messinger, University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Todd Meyers, Wayne State University 

Neely Myers, Georgetown University

Michael J. Oldani, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

Kane Race, University of Sydney

Sadeq Rahimi, University of Saskatchewan

Eugene Raikhel, University of Chicago

Lindsey Reynolds, Stellenbosch University

Natasha Dow Schüll, MIT

Aaron Seaman, University of Chicago

Nick Shapiro, Goldsmiths, University of London

Jeffrey G. Snodgrass, Colorado State University

Harris Solomon, Duke University 

Matthew Wolf-Meyer, University of California, Santa Cruz

Janelle S. Taylor, University of Washington

Livia Velpry, University of Paris VIII

Ian Whitmarsh, University of California-San Francisco

Emily Yates-Doerr, University of Amsterdam



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

slot online judi bola online judi bola https://widgets-tm.wolterskluwer.com AgenCuan merupakan slot luar negeri yang sudah memiliki beberapa member aktif yang selalu bermain slot online 24 jam, hanya daftar slot gacor bisa dapatkan semua jenis taruhan online uang asli. slot thailand